7 Blogs You Need To Know

I started blogging less than a year ago and I never really thought it would work out. I always thought, What would make people want to read about me? or Why am I so special? I was always so scared that people would think Who does this girl this she is? But what I’ve realized these past 6 months is that it’s not about me thinking I’m all that and people should be like me. I’ve learned so much about life, school, fashion and my future career and people always ask me how I got where I am today. I am just your average broke college girl with an aspiration to become someone big and who loves avocados. Writing/blogging has become a big part of my life and something that is going to be in my life for as long as I’ll be able to remember. Don’t be afraid to make that one blog post or share to to your family and friends. You’ll be surprised with the feedback you receive. I would never have even known where to start if it weren’t for these 10 bloggers:

1. Lexicon of Style

download.jpegAlexandra Dieck is the expert of blogging, styling and designing (which are all of my favorite things.) Her style is edgy and creative and she highly emphasizes self expression through fashion. Oh, and she also has her own scarf collection with amazing colors and patterns.

2. The Blond Salad

chiara-ferragni.jpgChiara Ferragni is the epitome of perfect. The European model/blogger has been blogging since 2009 and is a A-List celeb in Europe. Everyone knows The Blond Salad and so should you.

3. Helena Bordon

NYFW street style for SS15 HELENA BORDON.jpg

If the word Street Style was in the dictionary Helena Bordons face would be right under the definition. The Fashion Week Princess now has her own line of eyewear, check em out!

4. Sincerely Jules

lashes.jpg‘Dream, Believe, Achieve’ is the famous line of Julie Sariñana. Sincerely Jules is filled with everything from fashion to traveling to just her personal thoughts about life.

5. Gabifresh

gabi-fresh-10.jpgGabifresh is a great example of someone who never gives up. She wasn’t able to find a fashion journalism job so she took matters into her own hands. That’s when Gabifresh was born. Gabi has since then been chosen to model for Target and now has her own swimsuit collection. You go girl!

6. Song of Style

slide_1.jpgA mixture of fashion, interior design, DIY projects and more, Aimee Song has has it all on her blog as well as her youtube channel.

7. Mattieologie

 

mattieologie-13-1024x683Mattieologie is actually the first blog I have ever read. A counselor of mine showed me her blog when I told her I was interested in blogging. She is what made me want to start. Her posts are so useful to young aspiring bloggers. She is the ultimate expert in fashion, food, travels, lifestyle and especially how to become a successful blogger.

Leave a Reply

